Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential while at the Academy:

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher – Mr Owen Inglis
Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education) and Acting SENDCo – Mr Scott Parker
Associate Assistant Headteacher (Quality of Education) - Mr Jonathan Willis
Assistant Headteacher (SEND) – Mrs Kris Marley  
Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Attitudes (inc. DSL) – Mr Andrew Burns
Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development) – Mrs Ruth Hampson
Business Support Officer – Miss Katie Ferguson

Curriculum Leaders 

Lead Teacher of English — Mrs Danielle Moon — Danielle.Moon@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Maths — Miss Andria Oliver — Andria.Oliver@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Science — Mr Tony Raw — Tony.Raw@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Geography — Miss Kirsty Banks — Kirsty.Banks@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of History — Mr Jonathon Aspey — Jonathon.Aspey@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of PE — Mr Michael Hillary — Michael.Hillary@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Computing – Mr Chris Holden – Chris.Holden@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of MFL - Mrs Jenan Watford - Jenan.Watford@consilium-at.com 
Lead Teacher of Art, Design and Technology — Mrs Joanne Cass — Joanne.Cass@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Music — Mr Edd Maughan — Edd.Maughan@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Personal Development (PD) – Mrs Lauren Mitchell – Lauren.Mitchell@consilium-at.com

Pastoral Team

Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Attitudes (inc. DSL) – Mr Andrew Burns
Behaviour Manager — Mrs Donna Hastie
Attendance Officer — Mrs Zoe Grant
Attendance Worker  — Mrs Michaela Leafe
Head of Year - Mr Reuben Tyreman
Head of Year - Mrs Nikki Page
Head of Year - Mrs Pauline Atkinson

English

Ms Danielle Moon
Mrs Rebecca Henson
Miss Amy-Lea Wright
Mr Daryl Henson
Miss Lauren Pell

Science

Mr Tony Raw
Mr Dennis Kwok
Ms Lisa Raw
Mr Aaron Hancock
Mr Owen Inglis

Maths

Miss Andria Oliver
Mrs Ruth Hampson
Mr Jason Bailey
Mrs Louise Davies-Stewart
Miss Rebecca Richmond
Mr Andrew Burns

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Jenan Watford
Mrs Chrissie Clifford

Humanities

Geography — Miss Kirsty Banks
Geography — Mrs Louise Peel
History — Mr Jonathon Aspey
History — Miss Charlotte Dean
History – Mr Scott Parker

Physical Education 

Mr Mike Hillary
Mr Jonathan Willis
Mrs Lauren Mitchell

Computing

Mr Chris Holden
Mr Michael Parker

Art, Design and Technology

Technology — Mrs Tracey Wilson
Food Technology — Mrs Karen Phillips
Art — Mrs Joanne Cass

Music

Mr Edd Maughan

SEND Department

SENDCO — Mrs Kris Marley
Acting Deputy SENDCO – Mr Michael Parker
Higher Level Teaching Assistant - Mrs Katie Peacock
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Sharon Lynn
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Kelly King
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Sue Smith
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Lesley Pilkington

Administration

Business Support Officer — Miss Katie Ferguson
Administration Manager — Mr James Wilkinson
Administrative Assistant — Miss Chelsy Hayes
Administrative Assistant — Mrs Jane Millward
Exams & Data Officer - Mr Eddy Ashmore

Support Staff

IT Technician — Mr Alamin Miah
DT Technician – Vacancy
Science Technician — Mrs Gemma Mudd
Learning Resource Manager – Mrs Libby Crewe
Careers Coordinator - Miss Jodie Longstaff

Site/Catering Staff

Site Manager — Mr John Mudd
Caretaker - Vacancy
Catering Manager — Mr Philip Herd
Catering Assistant — Vacancy
Catering Assistant — Mr Mark Williams
Catering Assistant — Mrs Lorraine Evans