Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential while at the Academy:

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher – Mr Owen Inglis
Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education) and Acting SENDCo – Mr Scott Parker
Associate Assistant Headteacher (Quality of Education) - Mr Jonathan Willis
Assistant Headteacher (SEND) – Mrs Kris Marley  
Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Attitudes (inc. DSL) – Mr Andrew Burns
Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development) – Mrs Ruth Hampson

Director of English - Mrs Danielle Moon

Business Support Officer – Ms Carole Moran

Curriculum Leaders 


Lead Teacher of English — Mrs Danielle Moon — Danielle.Moon@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Maths — Miss Andria Oliver — Andria.Oliver@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Science — Mr Tony Raw — Tony.Raw@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Geography — Miss Kirsty Banks — Kirsty.Banks@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of History — Mr Jonathon Aspey — Jonathon.Aspey@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of PE — Mr Michael Hillary — Michael.Hillary@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Computing – Mr Chris Holden – Chris.Holden@consilium-at.com
Acting Lead Teacher of Art, Design and Technology — Mrs Joanne Cass — Joanne.Cass@consilium-at.com
Lead Teacher of Music — Mr Edd Maughan — Edd.Maughan@consilium-at.com

Lead Teacher of Personal Development (PD) – Mrs Lauren Mitchell – Lauren.Mitchell@consilium-at.com

Pastoral Team


Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Attitudes (inc. DSL) – Mr Andrew Burns

Behaviour Manager — Mrs Donna Hastie
Attendance Officer — Mrs Zoe Grant

Attendance Worker  — Mrs Michaela Leafe
Careers Coordinator  — Vacancy
Head of Year - Mr David Fionda
Head of Year - Mrs Nikki Page
Head of Year - Mrs Pauline Atkinson

English


Mrs Danielle Moon

Mrs Rebecca Henson
Miss Amy-Lea Wright
Mr Daryl Henson
Miss Lauren Pell

Science


Mr Tony Raw
Mr Dennis Kwok
Ms Lisa Raw
Mr Aaron Hancock

Mr Owen Inglis

Maths


Miss Andria Oliver
Mrs Ruth Hampson
Mr Jason Bailey
Ms Louise Davies-Stewart

Miss Rebecca Richmond

Mr Andrew Burns

Modern Foreign Languages


Mrs Chrissie Clifford

Mr Adam Dickson

Humanities


Geography — Miss Kirsty Banks
Geography — Mrs Louise Peel
History — Mr Jonathon Aspey

History — Miss Charlotte Dean

History – Mr Scott Parker


Physical Education 


Mr Mike Hillary
Mr Jonathan Willis
Mrs Lauren Mitchell

Computing


Mr Chris Holden

Mr Michael Parker

Art, Design and Technology


Technology — Mr Chris Groves
Food Technology — Mrs Karen Phillips
Art — Mrs Joanne Cass

Music


Mr Edd Maughan

SEND Department


Acting SENDCO — Mr Scott Parker

Acting Deputy SENDCO – Mr Michael Parker
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Sharon Lynn
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Kelly King
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Sue Smith
Teaching Assistant — Mr John Flynn
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Lesley Pilkington

Administration


Business Support Officer — Ms Carole Moran
Administration Manager — Mr James Wilkinson
Administrative Assistant — Miss Chelsy Hayes
Exams & Data Officer - Mr Eddy Ashmore

Support Staff


IT Technician — Mrs Christine Wright

DT Technician – Mrs Kerry Power
Science Technician — Mrs Gemma Mudd
Learning Resource Manager – Mrs Libby Crewe

Site Staff


Facilities Manager — Mr Wayne Rudd
Caretaker - Mr John Mudd
Catering Manager — Mr Philip Herd
Catering Assistant — Miss Vicky Conden
Catering Assistant — Mr Mark Williams
Catering Assistant — Mrs Lorraine Evans