Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential while at the Academy:

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher – Mr Owen Inglis
Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education) – Mr Scott Parker
Associate Assistant Headteacher (Quality of Education)  - Mr Jonathan Willis
Assistant Headteacher (SEND) – Mrs Kris Marley  
Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Attitudes (inc. DSL) – Mrs Karen Phillips
Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development (inc. Attendance) – Mrs Ruth Hampson

Curriculum Leaders 
Lead Teacher of English — Mr Scott Parker —
Lead Teacher of Maths — Miss Andria Oliver —
Lead Teacher of Science — Mr Tony Raw —
Lead Teacher of Geography -— Miss Kirsty Banks —
Lead Teacher of History — Mr Luke McVitie —
Lead Teacher of PE — Mr Michael Hillary —
Lead Teacher of Computing –— Mr Chris Holden –—
Lead Teacher of MFL — Mrs Stephanie Liddle —
Lead Teacher of Technology & Arts — Mr Peter Doughty —
Lead Teacher of Music — Mrs Kristen Peacock —

Pastoral Team
Refection Manager — Mrs Donna Hastie
Family Welfare and Attendance Champion — Mrs Zoe Grant
Careers Education Information Advice and Guidance — Mrs Cath Gibbins
Head of Year - Mr Shaun Ingyon
Head of Year - Mrs Nikki Page
Head of Year - Mrs Pauline Atkinson
Attendance Worker / Trips Coordinator — Mrs Michaela Leafe

Miss Rebecca Agnew
Miss Gillian Batchelor
Mr Daryl Henson
Miss Lauren Pell

Mr Tony Raw
Mr Dennis Kwok (STEM Co-ordinator)
Ms Lisa Raw
Mr Aaron Hancock

Miss Andria Oliver
Mrs Ruth Hampson
Mr Jason Bailey
Mrs Louise Davies-Stewart

Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Stephanie Liddle
Mrs Chrissie Clifford

Geography — Miss Kirsty Banks
Geography — Mrs Louise Peel
History — Mr Luke McVitie
History — Mr Jonathon Aspey
RE — Mrs Rima Choudhury

Physical Education 
Mr Mike Hillary
Mr Jonathan Willis
Miss Lauren Cox

Mr Chris Holden

Technology & Arts
Technology — Mr Peter Doughty
Food Technology — Mrs Karen Phillips
Art & Photography — Mrs Joanne Cass

Mrs Kirsten Peacock

SEND Department
SENDCO — Mrs Kris Marley
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Sharon Lynn
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Kelly King
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Sue Smith
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Jane Naseby
Teaching Assistant — Mr Chris Greaves
Teaching Assistant — Mrs Lesley Pilkington

Business Support Officer — Mrs Carole Moran
Administration Officer — Mr James Wilkinson
Administrative Assistant — Miss Chelsy Hayes
Administrative Assistant — Mr Eddy Ashmore
Exams & Data Officer - Mrs Libby Crewe

Support Staff
IT Technician — Mr Matthew Redmond
Science Technician — Mrs Gemma Mudd
Cover Supervisor - Mr Michael Parker

Site Staff
Facilities Manager — Mr Stuart Conway
Caretaker - Mr John Mudd
Catering Manager — Mr Philip Herd
Catering Assistant — Miss Vicky Conden
Catering Assistant — Mr Mark Williams
Catering Assistant — Mrs Allison Kelly
Lunchtime Supervisor — Mrs Lorraine Evans